Progress in Electromagnetics Research Symposium

Date: August 1 (Wed) - 4 (Sat), 2018
Venue: Toyama International Conference Center, ANA Crowne Plaza Toyama
Details: Progress in Electromagnetics Research Symposium
Researchers from Fraunhofer Institute for High frequency Physics and Radar Techniques FHR, Fraunhofer Institute for Telecommunications, Heinrich Hertz Institute, HHI and Fraunhofer Institute for Applied Solid State Physics IAF will hold talks at Progress in Electromagnetics Research Symposium.


Session 1P4
SC1: Computational Simulations and Techniques in Electromagnetics
August 1st, 2018 (Wed)
Room T4

“Ray Tracing in the Context of Atmospheric Propagation”
Andreas Danklmayer (Fraunhofer Institute for High Frequency Physics and Radar Techniques (FHR)); Frank Weinmann (Research Institute for High Frequency Physics and Radar Techniques)

Session 4P12
FocusSession.SC3&SC4: Recent Advances in Devices and System Technologies for Terahertz Wireless Communications
August 4th, 2018 (Sat)
Room A4

“Photonic Integrated Circuits for Ultrawide Frequency Range Generation, from Microwaves to Terahertz” (Keynote)
Guillermo Carpintero del Barrio (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid); Robinson Cruzoe Guzman Martinez (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid); MuChieh Lo (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid); Muhsin Ali (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid); Alberto Zarzuelo (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid); Luis-Enrique Garcia Munoz (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid); Daniel Segovia-Vargas (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid); David De Felipe (Fraunhofer Heinrich Hertz Institute); Norbert Keil (Fraunhofer Heinrich Hertz Institute)

“Wireless Terahertz Communications Using Optoelectronic Techniques”
Tobias Harter (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)); S. Ummethala (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)); S. Muehlbrandt (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)); M. Blaicher (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)); K. Koehnle (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)); M. M. H. Adib (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)); M. Weber (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)); S. Wolf (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)); Y. Kutuvantavida (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)); J. N. Kemal (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)); S. Nellen (Heinrich Hertz Institute (HHI)); L. Hahn (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)); Axel Tessmann (Fraunhofer Institute for Applied Solid State Physics); M. Walther (Fraunhofer Institute for Applied Solid State Physics (IAF)); Thomas Zwick (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology); S. Randel (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)); W. Freude (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)); Christian Koos (Karlsruhe Insitute of Technolgy)